Data Centre Certifications

Posted by Inuvik Web Services on July 16, 2023, 8:05 p.m.

Discover Webhorse Technologies' industry-leading data centre certifications that solidify our commitment to data security, privacy, and operational excellence.

Our data centres comply with a wide range of certifications in order to ensure your data's security, privacy, and integrity. These certifications fall under five primary categories:

Information Security Management Certifications

ISO Certification

The International Organization for Standardization (ISO) sets globally recognized standards for information security management systems (ISMS). This certification validates that we have robust systems in place to protect company data.

Data Privacy and Protection Certifications


The Personal Information Protection and Electronic Documents Act (PIPEDA) is Canada's federal private sector privacy law. This certification verifies our compliance with handling and protecting personal information during commercial activities.


The Personal Health Information Protection Act (PHIPA) covers the collection, use, and disclosure of personal health information within the health sector. This certifies our ability to securely handle health-related data.


The Gramm-Leach-Bliley Act (GLBA) certification validates our adherence to U.S. federal requirements to protect consumer financial information.


The Payment Card Industry Data Security Standard (PCI DSS) is a security standard for organizations that handle credit card information. It verifies that we securely process, store, and transmit credit card information.

Cloud Security and Infrastructure Certifications

Protected B Certification

This certification validates our capability to securely handle sensitive information up to the Protected B level, as per the Canadian government's data classification.

Cloud Infrastructure Certifications - Canadian Federal Government Security Protected B

This certification ensures our cloud services meet the stringent Protected B level security requirements set by the Canadian federal government.

Auditing and Assurance Certifications

SSAE 16 Type II, SOC1, SOC2, SOC3, CSAE 3416 Type II, CSAE 5025, ISAE 3402, and ISAE 3000:

These are a suite of standards for reporting on controls at service organizations (including data centres). They certify that we adhere to the highest industry standards for data handling and security, operational processes, and financial reporting.

Specialty and Industry-Specific Certifications

Canadian Federal Government Controlled Goods Certified

This certification verifies our compliance with regulations surrounding controlled goods in Canada, demonstrating our capability to handle and protect sensitive equipment, technology, and data.

UTI Tier III Certified

The Uptime Institute's Tier III certification is a global standard for data centre reliability and fault tolerance. It ensures our data centres are concurrently maintainable, with redundant components guaranteeing 99.982% availability.

Special Offer

Unlock Free Microsoft 365 for NWT Non-Profits

Discover how NWT non-profits can enhance their impact with free Microsoft 365 Office and Email. Webhorse Technologies guides you through qualification and setup. Learn more today!

Find out how we can do this for your organization and contact our team today!